Why I Believe in God

tumblr_mi90sbM1iQ1qd1gx2o1_500

By now, you probably know that I am a Christian. Yes, the rumors are true. I believe In Jesus Christ and my Christian faith is absolutely crucial to me. I believe in the historic doctrine of the Trinity that argues that within the one true and living God exists the Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit (Matthew 28:19-20).

Thus, I believe that Jesus Christ is the Son of God who died on the cross for our sins and rose again from the dead to give us eternal life if we would repent of our sins and place our faith in Him. I also believe that the Bible is God’s inspired and infallible Word (2 Timothy 3:15-16).

I believe in the God of historic Christianity because this is the will of God for me in Christ Jesus Christ my Lord. I believe because God has given me faith to believe. I am because God has made me. I live and move and have my very being in God who says, “I Am that I AM” (Exodus 3:14).

Why do I believe in God? I am my beloved’s and my beloved is mine! That is, God has demonstrated His own love for Me in that while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us” (Romans 5:8).

I believe because God has opened my eyes to the truth of His Son Jesus Christ who is the savior of the world.

I believe in God because this is God’s will for me. he has opened my eyes and heart to believe the good news of the Gospel of His Son our Lord Jesus Christ.

I do not believe in God because I am clever, because I am not.

I do not believe because I am an American (and I am).

I believe in God and His Son our Lord Jesus because this is the only way of salvation.

Jesus said, I am the way, the truth, and the life, no one comes to the Father except by Me” (John 14:6).

Jesus Christ died on the cross and rose again from the dead and appeared to over 500 people after He was crucified, buried and risen from the grave (1 Corinthians 15:1-7).

I believe in God because Jesus is risen from the dead and He is Lord!

Leave a comment